Why am I here?

Today brought with it some deep questions. Perhaps it was the murky post-monsoon weather that infiltrated Brooklyn this morning… Or maybe it was just time for me to “get real” and figure out what I’m supposed to be doing. At any rate, I arrived at this blog-creating destination with great enthusiasm! I think I could perhaps develop a following of sorts and this could be my outlet for sharing a lifestyle that I feel helps everyone while hurting no one. Isn’t that what it’s all about anyway? We’re each here to do something for others and if I’m being honest with myself, I’ve always had this magnetic affinity toward food. I guess because it tends to fill in those aching voids of hunger while deeply satiating the senses of aroma, taste, texture and even sound! In this country we feed ourselves approximately three times a day and therefore it’s a pretty important ritual, in my opinion. You can do a lot of damage with a fork and knife these days. The UN has even urged people to stop eating meat because it’s simply no longer sustainable and is contributing to vast global destruction. More and more people are jumping on this plant-based bandwagon and yet there still tends to be a lot of misconception about veganism (I used the V-word). I’m here to demystify it and show the benefits while proving its ease. That is my calling and I’m pretty sure of it at this point. Nothing really gets me as excited as working with new ingredients, creating something magnificent and watching the pleased faces at the dinner table devour sustainable nourishment I’ve created with my own two hands. It’s my humble art form that disappears quicker than it’s made and I’m delighted to share it with everyone.

Please watch the following video. These are the reasons I’m 100% plant based, happy about it, and urge you to do the same.

Animals Should Be Off The Menu Debate:

Leave a Reply

